Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear

Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear
Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear
Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear

This title has a release date of February 13, 2024. See below for more information.

Written by: Robin Wasley

Publisher: Simon & Schuster


Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear Release Date

Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear releases February 13, 2024

As an Amazon Associate we earn a small amount from qualifying purchases. This helps us to provide you with the latest book release dates.


Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear Release Date

00DAYS

February 13, 2024

Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear Release Date

Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear released on February 13, 2024.


Dead Things Are Closer Than They Appear Synopsis

A painfully average teen’s life is upended by a magical apocalypse in this darkly atmospheric and sweepingly romantic novel perfect for fans of The Raven Boys , Buffy the Vampire Slayer , and The Rest of Us Just Live Here .

High school is hard enough to survive without an apocalypse to navigate.

Sid Spencer has always been the most normal girl in her abnormal hometown, a tourist trap built over one of the fault lines that seal magic away from the world. Meanwhile, all Sid has to deal with is hair-ruining humidity, painful awkwardness, being one of four Asians in town, and her friends dumping her when they start dating each other—just days after one of the most humiliating romantic rejections faced by anyone, ever, in all of history.

Then someone kills one of the Guardians who protect the seal. The earth rips open and unleashes the magic trapped inside. Monsters crawl from the ground, no one can enter or leave, and the man behind it all is roaming the streets with a gang of violent vigilantes. Suddenly, Sid’s life becomes a lot less ordinary. When she finds out her missing brother is involved, she joins the remaining Guardians, desperate to find him and close the fault line for good.

Fighting through hordes of living corpses and uncontrollable growths of forest, Sid and a ragtag crew of would-be heroes are the only thing standing between their town and the end of the world as they know it. Between magic, murderers, and burgeoning crushes, Sid must survive being a perfectly normal girl caught in a perfectly abnormal apocalypse.

Only—how can someone so ordinary make it in such an extraordinary world?

Genre: Children

Looking for the next Robin Wasley book? Check out other new and upcoming Robin Wasley releases!


SUBSCRIBE

Get the best new and upcoming 2024 new book releases in your inbox (free)!

for free!

15585